What? September Already?

Hi Guys! I’ve missed you!

We were a bit busy over our blogging break. We took a much-needed trip to Minnesota to visit family and friends. And to visit the Minnesota State Fair. I’ll post some amateur-league iPhone photos of that trip tomorrow. We did not move into our apartment, which was also the plan. Something about HVAC problems. Our new move-in date in September 14th– keep your fingers crossed for it! And of course Mowgli and I visited the vet again. I suggested we just make a bi-weekly standing appointment.

I was planning on returning to this little site the day after Labor Day, but something very important has consumed my time over the past few days. And that something was Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I laughed, I cried, I stayed up into the wee hours of the morning and then showed up late to work because I couldn’t put it down. I actually tried to bring it to work and read it on my lap under the table, but this is the kind of thing that needs your full attention, you know? Work, I mean. Work needs your full attention. Ahem.

And that little Super Hike I signed up for is on Saturday. I had been “tapering”, aka doing nothing, until last Sunday when I hiked the last seven miles of the course and thought I might die. It was hard. Soul-crushingly hard. I think I have convinced Shawn to meet me at the last checkpoint that day, just in case I need to go home early. I also bought Swedish Fish. So at least I have that going for me! Unless I am completely humiliated by my inept attempt at hiking on Saturday, you should see a riveting summary of the day here next Monday.

I hope the end of your summer was wonderful. September here we come!

2 thoughts on “What? September Already?

  1. YES you are back!!!! i have missed your blog! it was great to see you and shawn on your MN visit! good luck on your grueling hike!! love you!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

