It is time for a vacation.

photo (65)

I don’t remember the last time that I have been this ready for a trip home. It has been a crazy summer, and I am ready step into September without looking back. But first: a trip to Minnesota. Raspberry chocolate chip ice cream, BBQ chicken pizza, the State Fair, a few days up north, and plenty of time with family and friends. I couldn’t be more excited!

I’ll be taking a bit of a blogging break for the next few weeks. After our vacation, we’ll be moving into our new apartment! Finally! So with all that hubbub, I will see you back here after Labor Day!

P.S. I finally got my 20 mile hike in last Friday! My heels still hurt… What does that mean? I’m relieved to finally be “tapering”… aka sitting on my parents couch eating popcorn and watching musicals. Hurrah!

One thought on “It is time for a vacation.

Leave a Reply

