Fridays are for tortillas and not showering.

Fridays are for…

… Managing Alone TimeHow to Avoid a People Hangover by Donald Miller. The title says it all, right?

… Showering, or not. I don’t mean to overshare, but I read this post on a day when I may or may not have showered after my workout. But apparently, that isn’t as terrible an idea as I thought.

… Making Plans. Our next commitment-free weekend is a few weeks away, but I have already designated it a camping weekend. I am trying to decide between one of these three “Penn Gems”. Which one do you think I should try?

…Tortillas. As you might have seen on twitter, I learned how to make tortillas this week! One of the student’s moms from our youth center volunteered to teach us, and it was easy AND awesome. I want to make more this weekend! This is a great recipe from Dinner: A Love Story if you want to try some yourself.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

