Fridays are for April rain showers.

Today is my first day off in 11 days, and I am starting it in bed with [black] coffee and my computer and my dog, watching the rain come down outside. We don’t have any plans for this upcoming weekend, but I hope I will get some exercise, read a lot of books, and oh yeah– do our taxes. So I guess we do have things to do this weekend.

'Rain drops' photo (c) 2007, zenilorac - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

I finally received the long-awaited Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist in the mail this week. These lines have been simmering in my mind the last few days. I hope it sparks something in you as well. Have a great weekend!

“What makes me feel alive and connected to God’s voice and spirit in this world is creating opportunities for the people I love to rest and connect and be fed at my table. I believe it’s the way I was made, and I believe it matters. For many years, I didn’t let it matter, for a whole constellation of reasons, but part of becoming yourself, in a deeply spiritual way, is finding words to tell the truth about what it is you really love.

One thought on “Fridays are for April rain showers.

Leave a Reply

