My REI Dividend Wish List

It’s that time of year: March. Otherwise known as the month that we get our annual REI dividends and The 20% Off Coupon.

I’m going to be honest with you: my dividend was around $5. Not because we don’t shop at REI… but because most of what we buy is on sale, and you don’t get anything back on sale items.

But my $5 is still burning a hole in my pocket! Here are a few items that I have my eyes on…

2d96bbea-2f09-409a-868a-c6f975d289b2Birkenstock’s Gizeh Sandal in tabacco. My mom swears by her Birkenstocks, and my current sandals need to be replaced. Plus, this will be the first summer in a few years where I won’t be required to wear sneakers to work, so…. I should probably splurge on these.

d4778f3d-a644-4d7a-a0ba-00de4d33808c

 

Woolrich’s Trekker Vest in light raisin. I am a sucker for all things with pockets and big necks. And things on sale. And things that fall into the rose/mauve/oxblood/light raisin group.

 

1d4302cd-2d8d-419a-a739-ecdfb7ed9402

Ruffwear Approach Dog Pack. I think Mowgli needs this. He would look so hardcore. But… what would he actually carry? Not sure. We don’t have any backpacking trips planned this year–yet– but when we do, we are getting this.

 

7c39d98d-d87a-4587-9f1e-cc2a6519957a

Hydro Flask water bottles have been all over the internet lately. I tried to win one over at Cragmama– her review was great (but alas, I didn’t win). I’m hesitant to spend a lot on water bottles, what with our track record for losing them, but this one looks pretty awesome. They keep hot things hot! And cold things cold! I need one.

 

eb81450b-946e-4525-a9c4-1ce350b193a9Smartwool PhD Lightweight Running Socks. I just read this article yesterday from Outside Online about the best lightweight running socks. I think I want to try these light socks with my new barefoot running shoes.

69c16609-53ae-4095-b822-f3b061cedd0e

 

Stohlquist Cruiser PFD. Confession: we are still using cheap generic PFDs that we have had forever. It’s about time we invest in some legitimate vests.

 

6a733388-56e4-40c9-a8fa-c1366396e859

REI 2.5 Self-Inflating Camp Bed. I love my REI women’s sleeping pad that I have had for years, but Shawn is not in love with his ultralight pad that, well, used to self-inflating. I think he should get this one.

 

What’s on your spring wish list?

 

One thought on “My REI Dividend Wish List

Leave a Reply

