#nosweatmonday

Weekends are busy around here. We try to be active and get outside as much as possible. This past weekend we went for a hike on Saturday and I had my last long run on Sunday. Which means that come Monday morning… hitting the gym is low on my list of priorities. Some people recover on the weekends. I recover on Mondays.

And that’s ok. Monday mornings are a lot more daunting if I am trying to fit in a run or a yoga class before work. By letting that little expectation go, I have time to put away our outdoor gear, run the dishwasher, prep for dinner (and blog!). And then come Tuesday morning, I am ready to hit the trail.

photo-31

Leave a Reply

