Fridays Are For…

christmas tree sunlight

… Online Shopping. I’ve been obsessively reading everyone’s gift guides this week, and I have made some major headway on my Christmas shopping. A few of my favorites:

–> Dinner: A Love Story’s Holiday Gift Guide. Not all food related… I’ve already purchased one thing off this list! And I am adding that beautiful french press to my wish list.
–> Gifts for the Adventurous from Nish Happens. Do I really need to justify this one?
–> I searched for a few different runner’s gift guides, and I found my favorite at Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans. That sparkly running skirt might come in handy at the Disney Princess Half Marathon
–> My lovely friend MarthaJoy did a series on gifts for Him, Her, and Baby! I am coveting a few things on the Gifts for Her list, and I will keep a few of those baby gifts in mind when she brings her little girl into the world next spring!

… Christmas Cookies. We all know that I don’t need an excuse to bake cookies. But if I did, the holiday season would be a great one! I was very excited to discover the concept of online cookie exchanges. Tons of delicious cookie recipes all in one place! Check out the LoveFeast Table’s here and Leanne Penny’s here.

… A cappella. I discovered Straight No Chaser on my R&B and Pop Christmas Pandora station… and they make me really happy. Don’t judge me.

… Drinking Tea and Crocheting. I’ve had a head cold the past few days, so I have been doing lots of lounging and crocheting. I have made 13 granny squares… out of the 48 I need to make three Christmas stockings. I’ll keep you posted on how that turns out!

Happy Weekend!

3 thoughts on “Fridays Are For…

Leave a Reply

