Fridays Are For…

… Wearing Boots. The day I posted about my boot dilemma, I went shopping at the mall and lo-and-behold, at the Clarks store, were my boots that had been sold out online for months. I wept tears of joy. Not really, but I did text Shawn about it using ALL CAPS.

… Attempting to Wear Hats. I bought a hat like this one at the Eddie Bauer outlet a few months ago and haven’t really figured out how to wear it. I’m not really one of those whatever-I-wear-I-make-fashionable types. I prefer to copy the style of others. Any ideas?

… Underwater Dogs. These pics from Outside Online are awesome.

… Eating Tex-Mex. We have been obsessed with homemade tortilla soup lately (using a recipe similar to this one) and I am looking forward to trying the Hollywood Housewife’s super-easy enchiladas this weekend. Chicken, cheese, and sour cream? Yes please.

Have a great weekend!

 
Leave a Reply

