Fridays Are For…

… Tim Be Told. I was looking for a song to play at the community center’s fundraising banquet last week and came across this one. I listened to it over and over again, and now I am stuck on the Tim Be Told Pandora station. I totally recommend!

… Running Blogs. This week I discovered Eclectic Whatnot. I was bummed that I found her “31 Days to a Healthier Life” on Day 31… But I made up for it by reading the posts backward in one sitting. Perfect for where I am with my C25K app and half-marathon ambitions.

… Shopping for Boots. I have a boot dilemma. (Shawn repeatedly reminds me that this is a #firstworldproblem. I know.) I’ve been looking for the right pair of boots for months now. At first, I wanted a pair of Clarks I found at Eddie Bauer. They sold out my size, and now they aren’t on the website at all. Next, I found a pair of Born boots. They also sold out and are no longer online. What’s next? Frye boots of course! But the pair I liked best– and could afford– were shockingly OUT OF MY SIZE. I am now out of ideas. If you have any suggestions, let me know!

I hope you had a happy Halloween!

One thought on “Fridays Are For…

  1. Pingback: Fridays Are For… | two green kayaks

Leave a Reply

