Fridays Are For…

… Yoga! I am trying to make Friday Morning Yoga a habit (two weeks down!). Today my yoga instructor said “Our shavasana is the yummiest part of our practice.” Couldn’t have said it better myself. You can find local studios online here.

… “Kitch Lit”! I just started reading Blood, Bones, and Butter by Gabrielle Hamilton. The whole memoir-with-recipes genre is quickly becoming one of my favorites. (Anyone catch the Gilmore Girls reference?)

… Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls! I made these Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls with Maple-Chai Buttermilk Glaze last weekend for my mother-in-law’s birthday. I forgot the chai, of all things, but they were still delicious.

… Pup Adventures!¬†Outside Online produced this series this week: “The Ultimate Adventure Companion: All you need to know about going wild with man’s best friend.” I can’t buy any more dog supplies until Mowgli outgrows his destruction “phase”, but I can certainly make my wish list now.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

